Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships in South Africa



The Queens Commonwealth Scholarships in South Africa are offering scholarships for Master’s and PhD study to students wanting to undertake post-graduate Master's studies at the following universities: University of KwaZulu-Natal – various Master’s related to law, health science and agricultural science. University of Johannesburg (UJ) – all Master's courses are available/eligible for this award. North West University (NWU) – various science and engineering, health science and humanities courses. University of Pretoria (UP) – all Master's courses are available. Rhodes University – all full-time postgraduate courses with registration based at Rhodes University in Grahamstown are eligible for this award. Stellenbosch University (SU) – various science related courses. Tshwane University of Technology – all Master's courses are available. University of Venda – all Master's courses are available. University of Witwatersrand (Wits) – all Master's courses are available.
Bursary Fields

Engineering, Medical, Science, Social Sciences
Who Can Apply

Before applying, please check you meet the following eligibility criteria: • You must be a citizen of (or hold refugee status in) a Commonwealth country other than the country hosting the award • You must have completed an undergraduate degree at a 2:1 equivalent level (or that will enable you to gain entry to a postgraduate course).

Bursary Levels

Which Countries can Apply?

South Africa
Closing Date

26 June 2021
Contact Details

Marlborough House, Pall Mall, London SW1Y 5HX, United Kingdom

Application Address


A PACE Career Centre Product. © All rights reserved | Developed by Netgen (Pty) Ltd. Disclaimer: Please see disclaimer